Why Blog?

Just what the internet needs, another blog, right?  I am a father of a 4 year old boy (scheduled to start kindergarten in 9/2011) and a 2 year old girl (9/2013). My wife and I live in the Chestnut Hill section of Philadelphia and we love it. There are school choices in Chestnut Hill (JS Jenks Public) , but we are also considering a regional relocation.  The relocation would be for many reasons, most of them distinct from the school situation. Philadelphia’s school district system is astoundingly complex and the number of private school options are so vast that I figure that this blog would serve two purposes.

1.) Document our process and experience to help others navigate the process, if only a little.

2.) Get feedback/validation on our experiences and impressions of schools

I may invite others to blog on this site as well to get different perspectives.  If you are interested or know anyone, please contact me.

2 Responses to “Why Blog?”

  1. Regarding Henry « Philly School Search Says:

    […] reiterated the content of my first post into a blog mission statement.  A lot of the feedback that I have gotten has asked me to go beyond […]

  2. http://Monstars.de/doggie/doggie-ist-auch-hier Says:

    Appreciation to my father who shared with me concerning this
    web site, this web site is really amazing.


Leave a Reply

